Header Ads

Labour party's Ireti Kingibe wins FCT Senate seat, retires three-term senator Phillip Aduda


Ireti Kingibe of the Labour Party (LP) has been declared as the winner of the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) Senate seat by the Independent National Electoral Commission. 

 INEC Returning Officer, Professor Sanni Saka announced the result on Tuesday, February 28, He said Ireti scored 202,175 votes to emerge the winner, adding that Philip Aduda of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who is three-term Senator, came second with 100,544 votes.

Angulu Dobi of the All Progressives Congress (APC) came third with 78,905 votes. Saka said; 

 “I, Prof. Sanni Saka, thereby certify that I am the Returning Officer for the 2023 FCT Senatorial district election held on Feb. 25.

“The election was contested and the candidates received the votes as announced.

“That Ireti Kingibe, having satisfied the requirement of the law, has been declared the winner.”

No comments

Powered by Blogger.