Header Ads




By Chuka Nnabuife 

PRESIDENT Bola Ahmed Tinubu has appointed the immediate past governor of Rivers State, Nyesom Wike, Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT.

This was announced today in a release by the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, SGF. In the document, Wale Edun was named the Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy.

Among other key ministerial appointments are Prof. Ali Pate,  Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare, Lateef Fagbemi, Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice. The newly assigned minister were those who scaled through the ministerial nominees' screening exercise of the Senate, earlier this month.

Former Jigawa State Governor, Mohamed Badaru got the Minister of Defence portfolio while Ex-Kebbi Governor Atiku Bagudu was named Minister of Budget and Economic Planning.

A surprise announcement is Dele Alake being assigned the ministry of Solid Minerals portfolio while the publisher of Abuja-based 'The Blueprint' Newspaper, Mohamed Idris got the Information and National Orientation ministry.

The list was mute on the headship of the petroleum ministry.

Full list of the appointments below:

Minister of Foreign Affairs – Yusuf M. Tuggar

Coordinating Minister Of Health And Social Welfare- Ali Pate

Minister Of Police Affairs – Ibrahim Geidam

Minister Of State, Steel Development – U. Majgari Ahmadu

Minister Of Steel Development – Shuaibu A. Audu

Minister Of Information And National Orientation – Muhammed Idris

Attorney General Of The Federation And Minister Of Justice – Lateef Fagbemi

Minister Of Labour And Employment – Simon B. Lalong

Minister Of State, Police Affairs- Imaan Sulaiman- Ibrahim

Minister Of Special Duties And Intergovernmental Affairs – Zephaniah Jisalo

Minister Of Water Resources And Sanitation – Joseph Utsev

Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security – Aliyu Sabi Abdullahi

Minister of Communications, Innovation and Digital Economy -Bosun Tijani

Minister of State, Environment and Ecological Management – Ishak Salako

Minister of Finance and Coordinating Minister of the Economy – Wale Edun

Minister of Marine and Blue Economy -Bunmi Tunji-Ojo

Minister of Power – Adebayo Adelabu

Minister of State, Health and Social Welfare -Tunji Alausa

Minister of Solid Minerals Development- Dele Alake

Minister of Tourism – Lola Ade-John

Minister of Transportation – Adegboyega Oyetola

Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment – Doris Anite

Minister of Innovation Science and Technology – Uche Nnaji

Minister of State, Labour and Employment – Nkiruka Onyejeocha

Minister of Women Affairs- Uju Kennedy

Minister of Works – David Umahi

Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development- Festus Keyamo

Minister of Youth- Abubakar Momoh

Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation – Betta Edu

Minister of State, Gas Resources – Ekperikpe Ekpo

Minister of State, Petroleum Resources – Heineken Lokpobiri

Minister of Sports Development – John Enoh

Minister of Federal Capital Territory- Nyesom Wike

No comments

Powered by Blogger.